Departmental Advising Contact Information

 

African American Studies
1119 Taliaferro Hall
301-405-1170

Val Skeeter
Director of Undergraduate Studies/Advisor
vskeeter@umd.edu

Anthropology
1111 Woods Hall
301-405-1436

 

Erik Hanson, Advisor
ehanson@umd.edu


Stephen Brighton, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
sbrighto@umd.edu

 

Criminology & Criminal Justice
2201 LeFrak Hall
301-405-4729

 

Nicole Jackson, Assistant Director
jacksonn@umd.edu


Diane Hou, Advisor
dhou1@umd.edu


Laure Brooks, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
lbrooks1@umd.edu

 

Economics
3108 Tydings Hall

 

Shanna Edinger May, Assistant Director
301-405-7845
edinger@econ.umd.edu

Angela Lamon, Advisor
301-405-3503
lamon@econ.umd.edu

Phylicia Nance, Advisor
301-405-3513
nance@econ.umd.edu

Cindy Clement, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
cclement@umd.edu

 

Environmental Science & Policy
0102 Symons Hall
301-405-8571

 

Wendy Whittemore, Ph.D.
Associate Director/Advisor
wwhitte@umd.edu

 

Geographical Sciences
2108 LeFrak Hall
301-405-4073

Department Advising
301-405-4073
geog-advise@umd.edu

Ronald Luna, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies/Advisor
ronaldl@umd.edu

Government & Politics
3104 Tydings Hall
301-405-4156

Kiersten Riffert, Advisor
301-405-4124
kriffert@umd.edu

Jillian Santos, Advisor
301-405-4142
jsantos5@umd.edu

Scott Kastner, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
skastner@umd.edu

Hearing & Speech Sciences
0131 LeFrak Hall
301-405-4236

 

Kathleen Skinker
Director of Undergraduate Studies
kskinker@umd.edu

 

Psychology
1121 Biology-Psychology Building
301-405-5866

Kevin McGann, Advisor
kjmcgann@umd.edu

Steven Young, Advisor
syoung17@umd.edu

Lori Kader, Assistant Director
lkader@umd.edu

Nazish Salahuddin, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
nsalah@umd.edu

Sociology
2108 Parren Mitchell Art-Sociology Building
301-405-6389

 

Nicole DeLoatch, Advisor
ndeloat@umd.edu

Linda Moghadam, Ph.D.
Director of Undergraduate Studies
moghadam@umd.edu