Contact Us

Academic Advising in the College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

  Monday-Friday, 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Walk-In Hours: Monday-Friday, 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

 Phone: 301-405-1697

 

Scheduled 30 minute appointments and walk-in advising offered

Should you schedule a 30 minute appointment or come for walk- in advising? These appointments cannot be handled on a walk-in basis.

Probation/Dismissal/Reenrollment

Official Audit or Graduation Question

Student Study Abroad Forms/Audit

Exception to University Policy

Consortium Course Request

 

Walk-In Advising is available during fall and spring semesters on a first-come basis. Please contact our office (301)405-1697 to check our walk-in advising hours as they do change.

Walk-in advising lasts approximately 10 minutes and is intended to answer brief questions regarding:

Academic Plan Assistance (Must have already attended a BSOS Academic Planning Workshop)           

Take a Course for the 3rd Time ( Must have already met with Department Advisor to request permission)

Transfer Credit / Permission to Enroll   

Schedule Conflict/Credit Overload/Core or Gen Ed Policy

Major Change or Double Major Process

LEP or Benchmark

General advising

Call the Advising Center (301)-405-1697, or come in-person to schedule a same day appointment.

Please note that the College of Behavioral and Social Sciences is one of the largest colleges on campus and the demand for advising appointments is high, especially during registration and during the schedule adjustment period.

 

Academic Advisors

Christie Cradock
Director of Advising
2148 Tydings Hall
301-405-1697
ccradock@umd.edu

Rosalyn Anderson-Howell
Assistant Director of Advising
2148 Tydings Hall
301-405-1697
rosalyn@umd.edu

Kim Bethke
Assistant Director of Advising
2148 Tydings Hall
301-405-1697
kbethke@umd.edu

T. C. Lloyd
Academic Advisor
2148 Tydings Hall
301-405-1697
tclloyd@umd.edu

Brandon Clark
Academic Advisor
2148 Tydings Hall
301-405-1697
bclark24@umd.edu

Administrative Staff

Maya Aduba
Coordinator of Administrative Services
2148 Tydings Hall
301-405-1697
maduba@umd.edu

Christa Cooper
Coordinator of Administrative Services
2148 Tydings Hall
301-405-1697
ccooper7@umd.edu

Bailey Kier
Coordinator of Administrative Services
2148 Tydings Hall
301-405-1697
bkier@umd.edu

Sheila Goebel
Graduation Clearance Coordinator
2148 Tydings Hall
301-405-1697
sgoebel@umd.edu 

Graduate Students

Lindsey Rodkey
Graduate Assistant
2148 Tydings Hall
301-405-1697
lmrodkey@umd.edu

Kenneth Kokason 
Graduate Assistant
2148 Tydings Hall
301-405-1697
kokason@umd.edu

Caroline Bruchman
Graduate Assistant
2148 Tydings Hall
301-405-1697
cbruch@umd.edu

Ashley Montano
Graduate Assistant
2148 Tydings Hall
301-405-1697
montano1@umd.edu